Private Guides since 2004
Plan amazing tour with Private Guide
Tour Search
Russia St. Petersburg
Private Guide in St. Petersburg
More
Professional license or certificate
Andrey Vereshchagin - Private Guide in St. Petersburg
 Member Since 2008 

Customer's Opinions about guide from St. Petersburg, Russia

5 11
1 5 5
, Australia, Brisbane, 2018-08-13

Andrey was our guide for 2 days in St Petersburg in July. We corresponded easily by email to arrange our 2 day tour, with no problems.
Andrey took us for a tour around St Petersburg city highlights on the first day visiting various sights including churches, palaces, & museums. We finished our tour at The Hermitage, with 3 hours of very detailed and informative commentary by Andrey, he knows his art!
On our 2nd day our driver Cyril & Andrey took us out to see Peterhof Palace & gardens & Catherine’s Palace, both of which were amazing.
The benefits of booking our tours through Andrey was that he was able to pre purchase the entry tickets to all the popular sights, meaning we could skip the queues.
Andrey has great knowledge and being a native of St Petersburg can give you an insight to life back to the Soviet era.
My advice is to make contact soon, as Andrey is very popular for good reason!
Thanks Andrey for making our trip to St Petersburg one we will remember for some time.

1 5 5
, England, Middlesbrough, 2016-06-27

Andrey was an excellant guide,our party very much enjoyed the tour.Everything went smoothly especially as one of our party was in a wheelchair.Andrey had research the situation reguarding disabled access to all the sights.
Many thanks.

1 5 5
, United States, Montclair, NJ, 2016-06-08
Cheryl Slutzky about guide from St. Petersburg

Andrey is probably the best tour guide I have ever encountered. His knowledge is vast, his descriptions clever, his English impeccable and his choices first rate. I saw venues I probably would not have stopped at on my own. He brings the city and country's history to life with insightful information. He also has a sharp sense of humor.
I recommend him highly and give him 5 stars!!
Thank you, Andrey!

1 5 5
, United States, Cupertino, 2015-09-22
Sergey about guide from St. Petersburg

I grew up in Russia and I've been to St. Petersburg (Leningrad) several times, but this year I went there with my girlfriend Sandra who had never been to Russia before and doesn't speak Russian language, so we decided to book a private tour guide to help her make the most out of this trip -- and Andrey Vereshchagin came on top of TripAdvisor's St.Petersburg guides list.

Andrey had created a very dense and interesting two-days itinerary for us, which included a walking tour of the city, with visits to St.Isaac's Cathedral and Peter and Paul fortress, a trip to Peterhof and a visit to Hermitage museum. His handling of logistics is impeccable, his command of English -- excellent and his knowledge of the city and it's history -- fascinating. There was no subject he left uncovered and no question -- unanswered.

Thanks to Andrey, we had a most enjoyable and memorable Saint Petersburg experience and I would not hesitate to recommend him as the best guide in town.

1 5 5
, Australia, West Gippsland, 2014-05-25

After much research I chose Andrey, as I felt he could offer
historical knowledge, as well as life experiences. I was not disappointed. We were looking for a day tour away from the main tourist attractions in the city, and Andrey offered three options with a choice of transport. We chose the metro/bus option as this gave us a better idea of life and conditions outside the city.
Andrey's historical knowledge, enhanced the pleasure of visiting Gatchina Palace, and local knowledge, along with some luck, enabled us to see some local activities.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Andrey's services to other travellers.

1 1 5
, Israel, Haifa, 2013-09-11

We agreed about the itinerary and terms. After two days Andrey appologized and said he had a prior customer. He offered to find another guide and we agreed. After a month with no contact he returned to us with another guide. This time we declined. I don't think this is a professional behaviour expected from a guide in your organization.

1 5 5
, The Netherlands, Amsterdam, 2012-10-08

We visited St. Petersburg from the 1st till the 7th of October. We love travelling and have seen a lot of Europe and the USA. But the beauty and the atmosphere of this city were beyond all expectations!

From experience we know that the best way to see the most important sights of the city is to do this with a private guide. After reading different reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to contact Andrey Vereschagin and ask him to show us around. Andrey was very kind to make a programme according to our interests and came to pick us up at our hotel, arranging a van with a private driver. The tour he gave us was unforgettable.

We saw the best places of this amazing city and heard many inside stories about its history and culture. Andrey seemed to know the answers to all our questions and accompanied them with profound knowledge and sense of humour. Not to mention his perfect English.

If you are looking for a pleasant and highly competent guide who listens to your questions and gives you a real private tour, instead of the standard information about St. Petersburg, we highly recommend contacting Andrey.

1 5 5
, USA, Austin, 2010-12-27

We had an outstanding experience with Andrey and were so glad to have booked him for our two day stay in St. Petersburg. We came by ship and by using Andrey as guide, we were able to see the sites on our terms, quickly and easily without being slowed down by a busload of tourists. As a personal guide he was knowledgeable, experienced and informative. We had a very nice private car that made our travels very convenient. Andrey was able to adjust the site-seeing to our interests and price was the same as the ship, actually a little less. I highly recommend this very professional, mature, intelligent male guide.

1 5 5
, United States of America, San Francisco, CA, 2010-12-12

We found Andrey's site online.....and spent the better part of three days w/he and his driver around St. Petersburg. Andrey was just great in all ways.

Not only was he completely knowledgable in all areas.....he couldn't have been more prompt and courteous in his dealings. I recommended him to my American Express Platinum desk with the highest compliments. Being from the hospitality business myself......I am pleased to give Andrey the most favorable recommendation.

Thanks

1 5 5
, USA, Sandusky, 2010-12-07

We enjoyed our 2 days in St. Petersburg with Andrey while we were on a Baltic Sea Cruise. We asked for him provide us with something off the tourist path. He provided us with an incredible experience with a local family for lunch. It was truly a cultural exchange. He purchased tickets for us to attend Swan Lake. This performance was was far superior to the tickets which were available through the cruise ship. He was always on time, courteous, knowledgeable and accommodated every request we had. We would have no reservations recommending Andrey as a guide!

1 5 5
, Australia, Brisbane, 2010-12-06

Hi,
it is with great pleasure that we recommemd Andrey to anyone that wishes to visit St Petersburg, as we where only there for 3 days days i believe that in that time and the tours that Andrey took us on where simply fantastic, his knowlege of St Petersburg is outstanding, we would have no problem hiring Andrey when we go back to St Petersburg, many thanks Colin and Luda