Private Guides since 2004
Plan amazing tour with Private Guide
Tour Search
Spain Malaga
Private Guide in Malaga
More
Professional license or certificate
Roland Klawitter - Private Guide in Malaga
 Member Since 2009 

Customer's Opinions about guide from Malaga, Spain

5 28
1 5 5
, United States, Tucson, 2018-01-12

We had a fabulous tour with Roland from our cruise ship going from Malaga Port to Ronda. Roland was knowledgeable and great fun. His English is impeccable and we felt by the end of the tour that we had an excellent understanding of that part of Spain. I highly recommend him.

1 5 5
, United States, Chicago, 2017-06-23

Roland arranged for 3 tours for a group of 25 for our trip to Marbella. We went to Gibraltar, the Nerja Caves and the Alhambra Palace.

Coordinating all these activities with Roland was easy and efficient and his responses were timely and helpful.

All of the tour buses arrived on time and were clean and comfortable.

He also helped us arrange for transfers to and from the airport.

Most importantly, every single one of my guests RAVED about Roland. I did not even have to ask - they just came up to me and told me how wonderful he was. They loved all the details he provided about their journeys and really helped make the entire event a huge success.

Thank you Roland! If anyone has any doubts - don't! He's even better than we could have expected.

1 5 5
, Spain, Malaga, 2016-11-06

We spent 2 days touring Malaga with Roland. My father had limited mobility and used a wheel chair. We did a half day walking tour of Malaga (Malaga old town is quite wheel chair friendly) and a day tour to Alhambra and Granada. Roland's tours were informative and interesting. We were picked up promptly each day and the tours stayed to time. Roland could not have been more helpful with the wheel chair. Most importantly he knew how to access and move around the tourist sites in a wheel chair. It should be noted that wheel chair access is not possible to some areas at Alhambra. We were very happy with the tours and would recommend Roland to other visitors to Malaga and the surrounding areas particularly if you need assistance.

1 5 5
, South Africa, Johannesburg, 2016-07-12

Roland is an excellent tour guide and my wife and I recommend him. He took us on a guided tour of Ronda and Marbella. We drove from Torremolinos to Ronda via some "pueblos blancos" and then from Ronda to Marbella through the mountains and then we drove along the coast back to Torremolinos.

He gave us a "lecture" about the bull ring and other attractions in Ronda. We rounded off the Ronda visit with an excellent lunch with typical food of the area. The drive was in a very comfortable Audi car.

This is a tour not to be missed!!

1 5 5
, Canada, Edmonton, 2015-09-21

We hired Roland for a private tour from Malaga Spain to Morocco and we were so impressed with him and had a wonderful day. We were excited to go but a bit apprehensive because we had heard some negative reviews (from other sites, not from this one or about Roland) but as soon as we met him he completely put us at ease and he is an amazing person. We felt completely safe and we wouldn't have traded the the experience for anything!

Our tour included everything and he took care of it all for us, we just sat back and enjoyed the ride. He is not only friendly but extremely knowledgeable about both countries. He was interesting and we couldn't have spent a day with a better person.

If you hire him, you won't be disappointed!!!! He is amazing!

1 5 5
, United States, Chicago, 2014-09-21

We had arranged for a trip to the Rock of Gibraltar in order to fulfill one more item from our bucket list. Roland was a perfect choice. He met us promptly at 8:30 at our ship in Malaga and was a wonderful source of information about Malaga, Spain, and Gibraltar during our 90 minute drive. He was not only a great guide, but was also a good driver. Roland is very personable, and worked hard to make out trip interesting and eventful.Fluent in English. He had arranged a van once in Gibraltar that took us to the caves and through the city. On the return trip, he took us for a overview of Malaga before dropping us back at the ship. He also kept us informed prior to the tour via e-mail. We almost felt we knew him before arriving. We made a perfect choice and would recommend him highly.

1 5 5
, United States, Lancaster, PA, 2014-04-29

We booked a tour through Roland to Tangier, Morocco, for our family of five, in April. Roland was not available for our date, but he graciously arranged for his colleague, Meike, to take care of us.

All of the arrangements were flawless, and we enjoyed a private van ride from Malaga to Tarifa, where we boarded the ferry. Everything was taken care of - our passports, ferry tickets, etc., and we were able to relax and take in the experience! When we arrived in Tangier we were greeted by our guide in another private van, and we had a tour of the city, a stop for a camel ride, and then a private tour of the kabash and lunch (with live music and bellydancer!), and then a tour of the souk. It was a great introduction to Morocco--- and our three teenagers thoroughly enjoyed this trip as well!

I cannot stress the benefit of a private tour for this type of excursion. We had a great day, and on the ride from Tarifa back to our hotel in Malaga, we had the benefit of Meike's information about the villages and cities along the way. It's a beautiful drive, as well - the Mediterranean sea, olive groves, etc., make the trip enjoyable.

I would absolutely call Roland for another tour if we are in Spain (and hopefully we will be - it was a great trip!) Thanks, Roland for making our trip to Morocco so enjoyable, informative, and easy to navigate!

1 5 5
, Canada, , 2013-09-09

August 2013 Roland, we want to thank you for being our private guide when we were in Spain. Through you we thoroughly enjoyed Ronda, Cadiz, Granada, the Nerja Caves and Morocco. Prior to choosing our touring options, I read numerous reviews from clients who took group tours and private tours to these places. The clients that gave their reviews could not say enough about you and the tours you set up for them and my husband and I will certainly echo those comments. Every tour we took with you was well-planned out according to our requests. You were always on time, provided a spotless vehicle, and were full of enthusiasm to share with us your wealth of information and history for each of the places we visited. The places you took us to and showed us were awesome! We feel like the venues you chose for us to eat at we're the best to experience the culture and the Andalucian food. When we went on our tour to Morocco the day was unbelievable! You took care of everything including travel documents, the ferry ride, an amazing Moroccan guide and driver who accompanied us and took us to a totally amazing restaurant to enjoy the typical Moroccan culinary experience, the camel rides, the caves, shopping, and so much more. We were very comfortable and safe while we were there. It was indeed everything we hoped for and was certainly one of the highlights for us on this trip. Roland, you took care of all the little details so we could just sit back and enjoy the days we travelled with you. We certainly recommend you to anyone thinking about taking a tour as you are well worth it. Thank you again for being a large part in creating our wonderful memories. Linda and Lou, Canada

1 5 5
, USA, Los Angeles, 2013-01-20

Our family went on 2 tours with Roland during December, 2012. He was a terrific guide and I would highly recommend his services. He was prompt and drove us safely and comfortably to Ronda and Granada from Malaga. He is extremely knowledgeable about a broad range of topics relating to this region of Spain. He was very willing to pace his schedule to our requests and we really enjoyed our trips with him.

1 5 5
, USA, Reading, PA, 2013-01-11

We recently hired Roland for 3 tours (Granda, Tangier, Ronda) during a recent vacation. I couldn't imagine having a better guide!

Roland is extremely knowledgeable and personable and creates a true experience. Prior to leaving on our trip, he answered any questions we asked. Each morning, he was waiting at our resort prior to our scheduled pick-up. He provided a background and history of each location on our drive out.

He was very patient in answering any and all of our questions. And was willing to accommodate our schedule requests within the tour, providing a personalized touch. He even provided impromptu language lessons for our niece, who is studying Spanish in college.

I would highly recommend Roland.

1 5 5
, USA, Livermore, CA, 2012-09-24

We hired Roland for a tour of Granada and Alhambra palace during our cruise stop. We walked all over Granada old town and had a private guide waiting to take us around Alhambra in the afternoon organized by Roland. We enjoyed our trip and tour for the day in Granada.

1 5 5
, Canada, Toronto, 2012-07-10

We took a tour from Marbella to Tangiers with Roland on June 29, 2012. As we were travelling with three young children (ages 8, 6 and 3), we wanted a private, door to door tour. With a lot of other private guide services, you have to make your own way to Tarifa and onto the ferries, and we decided this would be too cumbersome with the children.
Roland was absolutely fabulous with our family. He arrived at our resort early, and his car was spotless. He took care of the logistics - ferry tickets, passport clearance, etc, allowing us to relax. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.As it was our first time travelling in Spain, he was very informative on Spanish history and sights on the Costa Del Sol. The kids loved playing with during the tour.
In Tangiers, we were met by a local guide, Mohammed along with a minibus and driver. Certainly having two guides and a driver made us feel very secure in a foreign place. The tour itself was fast paced but excellent. My son especially enjoyed the camel rides. We had a prepaid lunch at an excellent Moroccan restaurant in the medina - way too much food! They had musicians, who allowed my children to sit and play with them.
Mohammed grew up in the old town, and seems to know most of the residents - he was an excellent source of information and spoke flawless English.
Our only regret is not spending more time in Tangiers, especially to do more shopping. We bought a rug at the handicraft store, but there were many more items my wife wanted to purchase.
All in all, an excellent family adventure. We would definitely use Rolands's services again next time we are in Spain.

1 5 5
, USA, Carlsbad, 2012-07-02

Roland was a great guide--he knows his history very well and can deliver information in an entertaining way. He made an effort to connect with the family and was friendly, polite and punctual. The day trips we took to Tangiers, Rhonda, Granada and Gibraltar were unique and he organized them in such a way that we would be able to appreciate the individuality of each city. The local guides that Roland arranged for Tangiers and Gibraltar were professional and entertaining. The local guide for Alhambra provided insight on the history of the castle and how it has affected the culture of Spain.

Roland made some great restaurant recommendations and provided tips for shopping in Spain, Gibraltar and Tangiers.

I would recommend Roland to other travelers for his professionalism, knowledge and affability.

1 5 5
, Switzerland, St. Gallen, 2012-05-15

Mit Roland verbrachten wir (4 Personen) einen wunderbaren Tag in Granada. Die Abholung am Cruise Terminal in Malaga mit dem Auto klappte perfekt wie vorher per Mail vereinbart. Durch schöne Landschaften ging es dann nach Granada, einem Highlight auf unserer Kreuzfahrt. Roland hatte alles super organisiert. Der Spaziergang mit ihm durch die Altstadt war sehr informativ und bot neben vielem anderen sensationelle Blicke auf die Alhambra. Ein Besuch in der Capilla Real (auch hier wieder gute Erklärungen), sowie eine Stärkung in einer Tapas Bar (sehr lecker!) rundeten den Vormittag ab. Auch wieder pünktlich und sehr gut organisiert war die Übergabe an die Führerin durch die Alhambra, Frau Martin. Sie führte uns kurzweilig und kenntnisreich durch die phantastischen Palastanlagen. Roland brachte uns dann wieder zurück an unser Schiffsterminal. Leider hatten wir für Malaga keine Zeit mehr. Leider!
Kurzum: alles perfekt pünktlich, auf unsere Möglichkeiten abgestimmt (1 Person war nicht so gut zu Fuss) und ein wunderbarer, erlebnisreicher Tag, den Roland und Frau Martin uns ermöglichten.
Einziger Negativpunkt: Roland konnte den Dauerregen nicht abstellen und auch die Tagestemperatur von ca. 8° nicht erhöhen.
Vielen Dank für diesen Tag

1 5 5
, United States, Dallas, 2012-03-20
Toni Felts about guide from Malaga

We had never been to this region of Spain and decided to hire Roland after stumbling across a recommendation. He is knowlegeable and got along great with our crazy family. We had a fantastic time and definitely consider him a friend. Thanks Roland!

1 5 5
, USA, Ridgefield, CT, 2012-03-12

Roland. We can't thank you enough for making our trip so educational, fun, and memorable. Your knowledge of the region was phenomenal. The transportation provided was excellent; very clean and lots of room for our group of 8. Our tour days were so well organized...you really made each day a vacation for us and for that we thank you. Our day in Gibralter totally beat our expectations. And our lunch in Tangier was over the top. You come highly recommended for your organization, simplicity in the arrangements that we needed to do on our end, in value, in making it true fun for us all. Than you so very much for making Spain and Morocco so memorable.

1 5 5
, Switzerland, Zurich, 2012-02-24
Jens Wiese about guide from Malaga

Roland hat für uns an einem kalten Februar Tag eine wundervolle geführte Tour durch die Altstadt von Malaga geleitet. Es war spannend, seinen Erzählungen zuzuhören, und wir haben wirklich viel gelacht. Wir können diese Tour unbeding weiterempfehlen, es lohnt sich, auf diese Art die Stadt besser kennenzulernen. Vielen Dank und weiterhin eine gute Zeit,
Jens und Jori

1 5 5
, United States, Denver, 2012-01-02

We just returned from a week in Marbella and had the pleasure of meeting Roland as our guide. We made all of the arrangements ahead of time and wired him a deposit to use for booking some of the trips. I was nervous about this but it was no problem and next time I would wire all of the money because it would be easier than bringing that much cash!

Roland picked us up at the airport in Malaga and drove us to our hotel in Marbella. He even called ahead so they knew we were coming earlier than normal check-in and our room was ready when we arrived. We did one private tour with Roland to Tangiers and it was the highlight of our trip!! He is so friendly and very knowledgable of the current area and also the history!

We have never used private guides before but after our experience with Roland we will use them again in the future and if we ever go back to Spain - we will contact Roland for sure!!!

1 5 5
, USA, Maryland, 2011-11-20

Roland, Thank you so much for guiding my group of 8 on two wonderful trips to Tangier Morocco and Granada last week. We all enjoyed the tours and appreciated the history of the amazing places we visited. The Tangier Old Town, Alhambra, and Capilla Real were breathtaking and captivating. Your knowledge of the history is what made these trips exciting and enjoyable. The lunches were delicious, the transport was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and everything was just the best. I would highly recommend you as the guide to anyone who wanted to see and learn the historical, cultural, and various sites while in Spain. We'll definitely contact you when we visit Spain again. THANKS!!!

1 5 5
, USA, Dove Canyon, California, 2011-09-26

My husband, our daughter and I spent a wonderful week in Marbella. Our trips with Roland to Ronda, Granada and Tangiers made it all the more special and memorable. We made our arrangements on-line with him prior to leaving home. He was always prompt in meeting with us and took care of all the arrangements like paperwork and tickets for the ferry to Morocco, a local guide, driver and car in Tangiers and buying tickets ahead of our trip to the Alhambra so we would be sure to get in. He delivered all that he promised and more. We are so thankful to Roland for sharing his knowledge and love of Spain with us and we hope we are lucky enough to come back and let him show us more!

1 5 5
, USA, Kennett Square, PA, 2011-02-10

We spent a week in Malaga in January, 2011. We are a group of 5 women, 3 in their early 20s and 2 their mothers ages. We toured with Roland every other day. We visited Granada, Tanger, and Ronda with a side trip to Mijas. We organized the trip online before we left home and then Roland tailored it a bit as he learned our interests. We found Roland to be prompt, friendly, relaxed, and personable. He has many connections within the tourism trade which made for a friendly time for us. He knows his history well and drew our attention to important sights and informed us with interesting tidbits as we drove along.
He gave us excellent restaurant suggestions for our time in Malaga. We felt like we covered so much in a day and could never have accomplished this on our own. Thank you for a great time Roland.

1 5 5
, USA, St. Louis, Missouri, 2011-01-04

My husband and I wanted a private tour from Marbella Spain to Tangiers. Roland Klawitter provided us a trip of a lifetime. His knowledge, connections and seamless planning enabled us to enjoy a trip without waiting in a single line, or hassle of any kind. He picked us up at out hotel, and arranged all the "paperwork" (tickets, passport check , customs, security) before we arrived, so we were able to spend every minute, just enjoying and learning about the diverse culture of Tangiers. He is well known and respected in Spain and Tangiers and took us to places we would have never seen on a group tour. He arranged a private lunch for us (that served wine, unusual in a Moslem Country) and was located in a beautiful setting that was previously a temple. The visit to the rug making factory, city tour, market and private jewelry shopping, and camel ride provided was unique to say the least. I recommend him without reservation!

1 5 5
, USA, Los Angeles,California, 2010-11-22

Hi Roland, Our a goup of ten people thought that your information and history lesson on the way to Granada and the entire tour of the Alhambra was excellent. The local lunch that you arranged was the perfect way to end the tour of the Alhambra and we arrived back at the ship with time to spare. It was a great day and a good value for the price. We hope to use you for another tour in the future.

1 5 5
, Canada, Montreal, 2010-11-07

We were 5 adults with a rent car which enabled us to have a lot of flexibility, we were in the region of Malaga in mid-October 2010 and have been very satisfied with the services of Mr. Klawitter. The organization was perfect. Deserves to be known, he has tremendous contacts in the region. He is very dedicated and professional. I highly recommend him. Besides, if I must return to the region, he will be my guide again. Thank you again for everything

1 5 5
, USA, Dayton, OH, 2010-10-09

Roland, you did such a wonderful job with the tour to Morocco for my group. You were very informative and made the tour very interesting. This was a highlight of our trip. Everyone was raving about what a good time they had and what an enjoyable day it was. You were very easy to work with and it was so nice to meet you after working with you for so long! I highly recommend you and your tours and hope to work with you again!

1 5 5
, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, 2010-09-02

hi Roland, the day in Tangier was great, all of the arrangements were done in such a professional way, at the same time it was entertaining to have you as a tour guide. For sure I will come back again to Costa de sol and Morocco again.

1 5 5
, USA, Jackson, 2010-06-09

My friend and I went to Granada and Tangier Morocco with Roland. He was very outgoing and friendly and very knowledgeable about his country and the history of each place we went. We could not have asked for a better guide. He was very solicitious and helpful with my friend who has breathing problems due to only 1 lung and accommodated us as necessary. The restaurants he took us to were excellent. The Moroccan food was some of the best I have had.

I would recommend Roland completely. If you want someone who can tell you the history and facts about each place you visit, is patient, kind and easy to get along with then Roland is your guide.

1 5 5
, USA, New York, 2010-05-27

Thanks Roland, we had an excellent time with you the other day in Tangiers and Granada!

Your knowledge is amazing!! My wife was delighted with your tour through the Alhambra and the Gardens of Granada, but I preferred Morocco, that is really different world to us. We got a nice rug, hope it is being shipped home, before we arrive!

Adios amigo!

Graham and Liz